Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, 59718, USA
406-624-9545 or 406-582-8440

Vogel-und Tierwelt bei Fox Hollow

  • swallow in box

Frühling in Montana beginnt für einige Vögel Ende Februar. Wie der Frühling voranschreitet, machen Wellen von unseren gefiederten Freunden ihre Wanderung durch Bozeman. Manche bleiben auf, wie Bozeman ist wirklich der beste Ort in Montana. Einige bewegen sich auf. Jeden Morgen begrüßt Sie mit den schönen Liedern der Robin, sein Partner buhlen. Als der Tag geht weiter, die Finken und Meisen Dann mach mit und der Hinterhof beginnt zu klingen wie ein Dschungel. Das Achterdeck bietet einen wunderbaren Ort, um all die Action zu sehen. Und die Vögel wirklich nicht zu stören.

März bringt uns auch die Weißkopfseeadler Migration. Die meisten passieren, aber ein paar nicht wohnen rund um die Forelle verseuchten Gewässern in den Tälern zu fischen. Diese verschlafene Erdhörnchen gerade aus einem langen Winter Nickerchen sind auch ein Liebling von den Eagles.

Ein paar seltene Vögel ...

  • white headed starling

In diesem körnig Foto ist eine sehr seltene weißköpfige Starling. Eine ebenso seltene Vogelarten, die unsere Anleger frequentiert seit ein paar Jahren ein weißköpfige Sparrow. Dieser kleine Vogel sieht aus wie ein Miniatur-Weißkopfseeadler.

Nur eine unvollständige Liste unserer feinen gefiederten Freunde, die Fox Hollow besuchen das ganze Jahr über sind die Robins, Juncos, Black-capped und Mountain Chickadees, Baum Schwalben, Spatzen, flackert, Downey Woopeckers, Haus-und Cassin Finken, Stieglitze, Tangaren, Rebhühner, Tauben, darunter eine neue Ankunft, die Türkentaube, Stare, Amseln rotgeflügelte, Kernbeißer und einem gelegentlichen Meadowlark. Raubvögel wie den Red-tail und Rough-legged Hawks sind immer vorhanden, manchmal kreist in schwindelnde Höhen und dann tauchen bei sehr hoher Geschwindigkeit. Die Coopers Hawk sitzt bewegungslos in einem Busch Warten auf eine ahnungslose Singvogel. Der Weg der Natur.

  • gp-mr magpie
  • mr robin on post
  • swallow flying
  • disney back yard

In Zeiten der Hinterhof sieht aus wie ein Disney-Film mit einer Vielzahl von Vögeln, weißen Schwanz Rehe, Fasane und Rebhühner Fütterung alle in Harmonie. Diese Ansicht ist von den Gärten Zimmer Erker. Ein Fernglas ist ein beliebtes Infrastruktur des Raumes.

Our deer family... of course, they all have names

  • Ray
  • doe and the twins
  • deer lunch time
  • fox

And if you are lucky, you will get to see Mr. Red Fox out hunting in the field or slinking through the back trees.

Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, 59718, USA
406-624-9545 + 406-582-8440

Birding and Wildlife at Fox Hollow

  • swallow in box

Spring in Montana begins for some birds in late February. As the Spring progresses, waves of our feathered friends make their migration through Bozeman. Some stay on, as Bozeman really is the best place in Montana. Some move on. Each morning greets you with the beautiful songs of the Robin, courting his partner. As the day goes on, the finches and Chickadees then join in and the back yard begins to sound like a jungle. The back deck offers a wonderful spot to view all the action. And the birds really don't seem to mind.

March also brings us the Bald Eagle migration. Most pass through, but a few do stay around to fish the trout infested waters throughout the valleys. Those sleepy ground squirrels just emerging from a long winters nap are also a favorite of the Eagles.

A couple of rare birds...

  • white headed starling

In this grainy photo is a very rare white-headed Starling. An equally rare bird which has frequented our feeders for a couple years has been a white-headed Sparrow. This little bird looks like a miniature Bald Eagle.

Just a partial list of our fine feathered friends which visit Fox Hollow throughout the year include the Robins, Juncos, Black-capped and Mountain Chickadees, Tree Swallows, Sparrows, Flickers, Downey Woopeckers, House and Cassin's Finches, Goldfinches, Tanagers, Partridges, Doves, including a new arrival, the Collared Dove, Grackles, Red-winged Blackbirds, Grosbeaks and an occasional Meadowlark. Raptors such as the Red-tail and Rough-legged Hawks are always present, sometimes circling to dizzying heights and then diving at incredible speeds. The Coopers Hawk sits motionless in a bush waiting for an unsuspecting songbird. Nature's way.

  • gp-mr magpie
  • mr robin on post
  • swallow flying
  • disney back yard

At times the back yard looks like a Disney movie with a wide array of birds, white-tail deer, pheasants and partridges all feeding in harmony. This view is from the Gardens room bay window. A pair of binoculars is a favorite amenity of the room.

Our deer family... of course, they all have names

  • Ray
  • doe and the twins
  • deer lunch time
  • fox

And if you are lucky, you will get to see Mr. Red Fox out hunting in the field or slinking through the back trees.