Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, MT 59718, USA
+1 406 5828440
  • bridger bowl

Espace Bridger Bowl Ski

A Montana Ski Resort Unique

Bridger Bowl , Montana, est le joyau des Rocheuses du Nord. Situé à seulement 16 miles au nord de Bozeman, Montana, ce domaine skiable d'exception est bien connu pour offrir une partie de Ski, snowboard et télémark expériences les plus excitantes que vous trouverez, n'importe où.Cela ne veut pas votre typique station de ski de Montana. Bridger Bowl est une zone communautaire de ski à but non lucratif offrant une grande expérience de ski à un prix abordable. Bozeman est le foyer de la Montana State University et est une jeune communauté très active située à seulement 90 miles du parc national de Yellowstone.

MOUNTAIN STATISTIQUES

Bridger Bowl est flanqué de deux grands bols vers le Nord et le Sud. La plupart du domaine skiable propose un terrain grand ouvert avec une variété de paysages: longues pentes, sous-bois, des goulottes, des ravines en plus d'autres bols plus petits.

Dénivelé positif: 2700 pieds (2600 ft ascenseur servi)
Superficie skiable: 2,000
Top Altitude: 8.800 ft
Altitude station: 6100 ft
Hauteur maximale Altitude desservie: 8700 ft
Enneigement annuel: 350 pouces
Sentiers: 71
Classifications de Navigation: 20% Débutant
30% Intermédiaire
20% avancée
30% Extreme
Piste la plus longue: 3 miles
Lift System: 1 Quad - 3 triples - 3 Doubles
Canons à neige: une couverture sur 4% de la station
Parcs terrain: Oui

L'expérience

Bridger Bowl offre une expérience de ski très diversifiée avec les notes suivantes: 20% débutant, 30% intermédiaire, avance de 20% et 30% extrême. expert incroyable que le ski est disponible hors nouveau télésiège de Schlasman de Bridger et située sur la célèbre "Ridge."Les skieurs et planchistes qui souhaitent surfer sur la nouvelle remontée mécanique ou d'accéder à ce terrain, collectivement connu sous le nom Ridge Terrain, doivent avoir un ARVA (457 kHz). Il est stongly recommandé d'avoir un partenaire, une pelle et expert ski capacités, en plus de connaissance du terrain avant de pénétrer dans la zone qui aura aucune marque de danger, pas de toilettage et pas de sentiers balisés.Ridge relief contient de nombreuses pentes abruptes, des falaises rocheuses, et des champs de neige qui peuvent finir dans les falaises non marquées. De toute évidence, de Bridger Bowl Ridge Terrain fournit une partie de la station de ski la plus difficile trouvés dans quelle limite de la zone de ski!

Crédit à Bridger Bowl pour le contenu de l'article

Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, 59718, USA
406-624-9545 + 406-582-8440
  • bridger bowl

Bridger Bowl Ski Area

A Unique Montana Ski Resort

Bridger Bowl, Montana, is the gem of the Northern Rockies. Located only 16 miles north of Bozeman, Montana, this outstanding ski area is well known for offering some of the most exciting ski, snowboard and telemark experiences that you will find, anywhere. This is not your typical Montana ski resort. Bridger Bowl is a nonprofit community ski area offering a great ski experience at an affordable price. Bozeman is home to Montana State University and is a young active community located only 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park.

MOUNTAIN STATISTICS

Bridger Bowl is flanked by two large bowls to the North and South. Most of the ski area offers wide open terrain with a variety of landscapes including long slopes, glades, chutes, gullies in addition to other smaller bowls.

Vertical Rise: 2,700 ft (2,600 ft lift-served)
Skiable Acreage: 2,000
Top Elevation: 8,800 ft
Base Elevation: 6,100 ft
Highest Lift Served Elevation: 8,700 ft
Average Annual Snowfall: 350 inches
Trails: 71
Trail Classifications: 20% Beginner
30% Intermediate
20% Advanced
30% Extreme
Longest Run: 3 miles
Lift System: 1 Quad - 3 Triples - 3 Doubles
Snowmaking: Coverage on 4% of the resort
Terrain Parks: Yes

The Experience

Bridger Bowl offers a very diverse ski experience with the following ratings: 20% beginner, 30% intermediate, 20% advance and 30% extreme. Incredible expert only skiing is available off Bridger's new Schlasman's Chairlift and on the renowned "Ridge." Skiers and snowboarders who wish to ride the new lift or access this terrain, collectively known as Ridge Terrain, must have an avalanche transceiver (457 khz). It is stongly recommended to have a partner, a shovel and expert skiing abilities in addition to knowledge of the terrain before venturing into the area which will have no hazard markings, no grooming and no marked trails. Ridge Terrain contains numerous steep chutes, rock cliffs, and snowfields which may end in unmarked cliffs. Clearly, Bridger Bowl's Ridge Terrain provides some of the most challenging skiing found within any ski area boundary!

Credit to Bridger Bowl for article content