Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, 59718, USA
406-624-9545 or 406-582-8440
  • Open Range

Die Open Range Day Trip

Diese gemächliche 160 Meile-Laufwerk nimmt Sie mit auf eine atemberaubende Fahrt durch die Berge und schließlich durch einige der besten Ackerland und Ranches in Montana. Dieser Bereich wird auch an einem geschichtsträchtigen Ort, der Sie auf wichtige Punkte entlang Lewis und Clark-Expedition.

Bozeman zu Wilsall (32 Meilen) - von der historischen Innenstadt Bozeman nehmen Rouse Straße nach Norden. Als Rouse verläßt die Stadt, wird es Bridger Canyon Road. Die Fahrt durch Bridger Canyon ist spektakulär, wie es landet Vergangenheit Wälder, sanfte Wiesen, Reiterhöfe und dann vorbei an der Bridger Bowl Ski Area. Die Straße Kämme direkt hinter der Ranch Bohart Langlaufgebiet und fällt in den weiten Ebenen.

Autobahn 86, wie es jetzt genannt wird, folgt auf dem Osthang des Bridger Mountains und im Zickzack durch das offene Ackerland über zu itΔs Kreuzung mit dem Highway 89, nördlich von Wilsall

Wilsall zu Ringling (20 Meilen) - Fahren Sie auf dem Highway 89 nach Norden verlassen und du wirst Shields River Valley, ein fester Halt während Lewis und Clark die Reise zu erreichen. Weiter nach Norden auf dem Highway 89, vorbei an atemberaubenden Blick auf die Crazy Mountains, bis Sie Ringling, erreichen eine Stadt nach einem der berühmten Zirkus Ringling Brothers benannt.

Ringling zu Townsend (42 Meilen) - Zurück auf dem Highway 89 und fahren 13 Meilen nördlich auf dem Highway 12. Biegen Sie links ab und in Richtung Westen zu Townsend. Von hier aus haben Sie leichten Zugang zum Elkhorn und Großer Belt Mountains.

Townsend nach Missouri Headwaters State Park (32 Meilen) - Nehmen Sie den Highway 287 nach Süden zur I-90 und von Ost nach Three Forks. Fahren Sie bei Three Forks und links über die Interstate. Weiter (3 Meilen) bis Sie die Schilder für die Headwaters State Park zu sehen. Hier werden die Gallatin, Jefferson und Madison Rivers konvergieren, um den Missouri bilden. An den Ufern des Gallatin River an der Spitze des Hügels ist eine interpretierende Zentrum erklärt Lewis und ClarkΔs Besuch in der Gegend.

Missouri Headwaters State Park zu Three Forks (5 Meilen) - Aus dem State Park, retrace Ihre Fahrt zurück nach Three Forks. Three Forks bietet eine Mischung von sowohl großen Fischen und reiche Geschichte.

Three Forks nach Bozeman (32 Meilen) - Nehmen Sie die Interstate 90 East und fahren zurück in die Stadt.

Fox Hollow Bed and Breakfast
545 Mary Road
Bozeman, Montana, 59718, USA
406-624-9545 + 406-582-8440
  • Open Range

The Open Range Day Trip

This leisurely 160 mile drive takes you on a breathtaking drive through the mountains and eventually through some of the best farmland and ranches in Montana. This area is also steeped in history, taking you to important spots along Lewis and Clark's expedition.

Bozeman to Wilsall (32 miles) - From historic Downtown Bozeman take Rouse Street north. As Rouse leaves the city, it becomes Bridger Canyon Road. The drive through Bridger Canyon is quite spectacular as it winds up past forests, rolling meadows, horse ranches and then past the Bridger Bowl Ski Area. The road crests just past the Bohart Ranch cross country ski area and drops into the wide open plains.

Highway 86, as it is now called, follows along the east slope of the Bridger Mountains and zigzags through the open farm land over to it∆s junction with Highway 89, just north of Wilsall

Wilsall to Ringling (20 miles) - Turn left onto Highway 89 north and you will reach Shields River Valley, an integral stop during Lewis and Clark's journey. Continue north on Highway 89, past breathtaking views of the Crazy Mountains, until you reach Ringling, a town named after one of the famed circus Ringling Brothers.

Ringling to Townsend (42 miles) - Get back on Highway 89 and go 13 miles north to Highway 12. Turn left and head west to Townsend. From here, you'll have easy access to the Elkhorn and Big Belt Mountains.

Townsend to Missouri Headwaters State Park (32 miles) - Take Highway 287 south to I-90 and east to Three Forks. Exit at Three Forks and turn left over the Interstate. Continue (3 miles) until you see signs for the Headwaters State Park. This is where the Gallatin, Jefferson and Madison Rivers converge to form the Missouri. Along the banks of the Gallatin River at the top of the hill is an interpretive center explaining Lewis and Clark∆s visit to the area.

Missouri Headwaters State Park to Three Forks (5 miles) - From the State Park, retrace your drive back to Three Forks. Three Forks offers a mixture of both great fishing and rich history.

Three Forks to Bozeman (32 miles) - Take Interstate 90 east and head back to town.